The New Alliance Executive Council

On November 11th 2016 at Imperial Royale Hotel, AMICAALL Uganda Chapter elected a new Alliance Executive Council (Board) which will steer the alliance for the next five years. The new council is chaired by the Mayor of Kasese Municipal Council, His Worship Godfrey Kabbyanga.

The other members of the council are: the Vice Chairperson is His Worship Mike Ogwanga Olwa Veve the Mayor of Lira Municipal Council, Eastern Representative is His Worship Stephen Wante the Mayor of Bugembe Town Council, Central Representative is Her Worship Regina Bakitte the Mayor of Nansana Municipal Council, Northern Representative is His Worship Okumu Benson the Mayor of Pakwach Town Council, Karamoja Representative His Worship Noah Ewaru the Mayor of Moroto Municipal Council and the Western Representative is His Worship Sentaro Byamugisha the Mayor of Kabale Municipal Council.

For institutional memory and sustainability of leadership, three members of the previous board were retained. They include Her Worship Joyce Sebugwawo the Mayor of Lubaga Division Council, Her Worship Grace Mary Mugasa the Mayor of Hoima Municipal Council and His Worship Kayemba Godfrey Afaayo the Mayor of Masaka Municipal Council.

The new board replaced the one which steered the alliance for the last five years headed by the former Mayor of Soroti Municipality His Worship Martin Alfred Aruo.  The elections were carried out during the 13th Annual General Assembly held in Kampala.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *