SDEG Project Entry Meetings in 5 Urban Authorities.

As part of the SDEG 5 project roll out plan, AMICAALL Uganda together with the leadership of five Urban Authorities successfully conducted project entry meetings in Lubaga Municipality, Nansana Municipality, Iganga Municipality, Namayumba Town Council and Nauyo-Bugema Town Council.

The entry meetings targeted 200 people (40 people from each Urban Authority) which included Political leaders, Technical leaders, Civil Society Organizations, business Communities and other relevant stakeholders.

The project entry meetings aimed at orienting the above named groups on the new governance project and to also discuss the project activities and operation modalities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *